Swamitva Yojana 2021 Full Details How To Join, Prize List Full Details & More

Swamitva Yojana 2021 Full Details How To Join, Prize List Full Details & More

The Swamitva scheme was introduced by the Central Government to eliminate disputes over the residential property in villages and improve their condition. In this, the villagers will be given ownership of their property. In this connection, PM Modi will launch the e-property card distribution today. In this, e-property cards will be distributed to more than four lakh property owners. With this, the implementation of the ownership plan will be started across the country.

According to the statement issued by the PMO office, on the occasion of National Panchayat Day, PM Modi will inaugurate the distribution of e-property cards under the ‘Proprietary Scheme’. On this occasion, Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar will also be present, who will distribute e-property cards to the people and give them ownership. During this time, the National Panchayat Award 2021 will also be distributed.

Prizes will be distributed

Apart from the launch of the proprietary scheme, it is said that Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Empowerment Award to 224 Panchayats, Nanaji Deshmukh National Gaurav Gram Sabha Award to 30 Gram Panchayats, Gram Panchayat Vikas Yojana Award to 29 Gram Panchayats, Child-Friendly Village to 30 Gram Panchayats. Panchayat awards and e-panchayat awards will be distributed to 12 states. PM Modi will give prize money (in the form of grant-in-aid) from 5 lakh to 50 lakh rupees to the villages.

What is Swamitva Yojana 2021?

The record of the cultivated land of the village is in Khasra-Khatauni, but there is no official record of the residential property of the villages, due to which there is a dispute about the land at times. In such a situation, the ‘Ownership Scheme’ was started on April 24 last year to give the people ownership of the land. In this, mapping is done by drone in villages. It consists of the Ministry of Panchayati Raj, Panchayati Raj, and Revenue Department of the states and Survey of India. After confirming all things, people will be given their ownership. Under this scheme, about 6.62 lakh villages will be covered in the entire country during 2021-2025.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *